Human Resources

Employee Handbook

The Employee Handbook is provided as a guide and is not to be considered a contract. The School District reserves the right to make changes to the policies, procedures, and other statements made in this Employee Handbook. Business conditions, federal and state law, and organizational needs change periodically; such changes may require portions of the Handbook be revised. This is necessary to successfully provide the appropriate employment relationship and to obtain the goals of the organization. Employees are encouraged to contact Human Resources with any questions.  To view the Employee Handbook, please click below:

Employee Handbook

Please Note:  Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view this document. The document cannot be saved onto your machine unless you have purchased a full version of Adobe Acrobat. Click the following link to download for free: Acrobat Reader

 

Human Resources
Division of Operations

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31200
Fax: 941-927-4020
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Maroon 1st Floor

Human Resources & Equity
Roy Sprinkle, Executive Director of Human Resources/Labor Relations
roy.sprinkle@sarasotacountyschools.net

Bonnie Bell, Administrative Assistant
bonnie.bell@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31213

Al Harayda, Employee Relations Administrator and Equity
al.harayda@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31217

Danielle Schwied, Staffing Administrator
danielle.schwied@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31205

Risk Management
Lynn Peterson, Supervisor
lynn.peterson@sarasotacountyschools.net 
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32315
Fax: 941-927-7475
Green 2nd Floor 

Staff Wellness
Erin Singerman, Wellness Coordinator 
erin.singerman@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31363

Retirement
Jarett Curtis, Benefits Specialist
jarett.curtis@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32318    

Staff Listing

Monday
11/26/2018 - Civility Squad Pay Attention

Tuesday
11/27/2018 - Civility Squad Pay Attention

Wednesday
11/28/2018 - Civility Squad Pay Attention

Thursday
11/29/2018 - Civility Squad Pay Attention

Thursday
11/29/2018 - Woodland Middle Beg. Band Concert

Click for Monthly Calendars