Communications and Community Relations

Education Channel

The Education Channel is an educational cable access channel available on Comcast 20 in Sarasota County and Verizon FiOs 33 across most of Florida. Launched in October 1999, the channel broadcasts 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year. Our mission is student achievement. To that end, The Education Channel produces original programs that inform, educate and entertain concerning subjects that matter most to a community that has long valued the finest education for Sarasota County students.

Watch Links

Studio E Rental Information

The Education Channel

Studio E Downloads

Studio E is home of The Education Channel production facility. The Education Channel broadcasts on Comcast 20 and Frontier 33 24/7. We are also a teaching facility, working with students from the STC Digital Video Production Program. And now providing state of the art facility and equipment for rental to the film and video production community of Sarasota County. 

Contacts

John Flowerree, Manager
941-361-6355
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
941-361-6355
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Education Channel is located at 4748 Beneva Rd., Sarasota, Florida on the campus of Suncoast Sarasota Technical College (STC) found on the northwest corner at the dark blue tower. See the map below.

Map

 

Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing

Monday
12/10/2018 - Parent University - ESE Transition Workshop

Monday
12/10/2018 - Parent University - ESE Transition Workshop

Tuesday
12/11/2018 - Multi-Department Substitute Job Fair

Tuesday
12/11/2018 - Sarasota Middle Winter Band Concert

Tuesday
12/11/2018 - Booker Middle Winter Chorus Concert

Click for Monthly Calendars