Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Student-Parent Information Nights set for high schools through Feb. 6

 Permanent link   All Posts

SCS News

SARASOTA COUNTY, Jan. 15, 2018 - Families of eighth-grade students are invited to open houses and SPIN events — Student-Parent Information Nights — at high schools in January. The events will showcase academic and extracurricular programs and activities.

Booker High School will host a SPIN night Thursday, Jan.18 from 6 to 8 p.m.

Riverview High School will host a SPIN Night Monday, Jan. 22 from 6 to 8 p.m.

Sarasota High School will host a SPIN Night Wednesday, Jan. 24 from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

North Port High School will host a SPIN Night Tuesday, Jan. 30 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. 

Suncoast Polytechnical High School will host an open house Wednesday, Jan. 31 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. 

Venice High School will host a SPIN night Wednesday, Jan. 31, from 6 to 8 p.m. 

Sarasota High School will host an AICE and MAST Information Night Tuesday, Feb. 6, from 6:30 to 8 p.m.

more information; they can be reached from the home page of this website (see High Schools section at top right.

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

TBA, Engineer

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing