Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

SPHS and STC schools to hold Book Fair at Barnes & Noble Dec. 14

 Permanent link   All Posts

SPHS students prep for Book Fair Dec 2017

ELF HELP: Suncoast Polytechnical High School students get in the holiday spirit as they prepare for the SPHS-Suncoast Technical College Book Fair at Barnes & Noble Dec. 14. Pictured from left are Jayden Christopher Rodriguez, Luna Reitz-Nieto, Darrell Daniel Torres, Bella Renee Ocasio and Kean Sebastian Verhagen.

SARASOTA, Dec. 12, 2017 – Suncoast Polytechnical High School and Suncoast Technical College will host the Barnes & Noble Family Night and Book Fair to  benefit both schools. The event will be held from 5 to 9 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 14, at Barnes & Noble Booksellers, 4010 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota.

The event is a night for students, families and the staff of both schools to celebrate their commitment to learning, service and community involvement. Students will perform and demonstrate their skills and projects. There will be opportunities to read and browse, as well as fun activities and prizes. Proceeds from the event will be used to purchase books and supplies for the media center shared by the two schools.

Suncoast Polytechnical High teacher Ricardo Bellon said, “This event is one of the highlights of our school year. To watch the students perform, come together and showcase all their talents and skills is a constant reminder and reinforcement of why I do what I do every day!”

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing