Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Booker Elementary to host STEM and Science Fair Night Dec. 7

 Permanent link   All Posts

SCS News

SARASOTA, Nov. 22, 2017 – Emma E. Booker will host STEM and Science Fair Night from 5:30 to 7 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 7. The event is an opportunity for families to see the future through scientific processes and robotics engineering. Class projects will be displayed in the media center for everyone to view.

The school’s partners and guests, including representatives of Suncoast Technical College, Suncoast Science Center and the University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, will demonstrate robotics and drones. Giti Javidi, assistant professor of information technology at USF-SM, will bring an interactive humanoid robot known as NAO.

The night will conclude with information about science experiences the school plans for the remainder of the school year. 

Emma E. Booker Elementary School is located at 2350 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Way, Sarasota.

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing