Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

State of Jobs Conference Parents Night set for Robarts Arena Oct. 10

 Permanent link   All Posts

Parents Night Banner

To register for this event please visit:

Join us at 6 p.m., Tuesday, Oct. 10 at Robarts Arena for the inaugural State of Jobs Conference Parent’s Night. The event is sponsored by the Community Foundation of Sarasota County and the Manatee Community Foundation.

the event will showcase a variety of local career and college opportunities, with representatives from trending businesses and industries, colleges and universities. 

. The evening will focus on six topics of discussion.

  • Engineering & High-Tech Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Information Technology
  • Arts & Culture
  • Hospitality & Tourism
  • Business/Entrepreneurship

In addition to learning about these industries in a short keynote setting, parents will have the opportunity to hear and speak with some of the local higher education institutions we have in our community. These institutions include but are not limited to:

  • State College of Florida Manatee-Sarasota
  • Ringling College of Art & Design
  • LECOM
  • New College of Florida
  • Manatee Technical College
  • Keiser University
  • University of Florida Innovation Station

There is no cost for the evening and it includes dinner. Registration is required. Once we fill up seats, we will provide an opportunity to register for the waiting list and will be contacted day-of if more spots become available.

For questions about parents night, please contact Chris Laney at claney@careersourcesc.com.

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing