Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Five Pine View students to attend Boys State and Girls State conferences

 Permanent link   All Posts

SCS News

SARASOTA COUNTY, June 2, 2017 – American Legion Post 159 in Venice has selected two 11th grade boys from Pine View to attend the Boys State Conference this summer at Florida State University in Tallahassee. Alex Anacki and Reed Windom are scheduled to attend the 2017 Boys State Session from June 18-24.

The American Legion Post 159 Auxiliary also has selected and will sponsor three 11th grade Pine View girls to attend the Girls State program in Tallahassee this summer.  Megan Creevy, Madsion Hannon and Alexa Roland will represent Pine View at the Girls State Session from June 7-15.

At Boys State and Girls State, participants learn the rights, privileges and responsibilities of citizenship. The training centers on the structure of city, county and state governments. Operated by students elected to various offices, activities include legislative sessions, court proceedings, law-enforcement presentations, assemblies, bands, choruses and recreational programs.

Pine View School is located at 1 Python Path, Osprey.

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing