Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

11 alums to be inducted in North Port High Academic Hall of Fame May 19

 Permanent link   All Posts

NPHS Hall of Fame 2017 inductees-class of 2016

GREAT GRADS: Eleven 2016 graduates of North Port High School will become members of the school’s Academic Hall of Fame May 19. From left in photo are, top row: Mallory Alton, Tyler Chase, MacKenzie Combs; second row: John Cresci, Joey Garrand, McKenzie Lane; third row: Joshua Layland, Matthew Menendez, Nicole Polisar; bottom row: Kimberly Polisar, Zachary Wagenbrenner.

NORTH PORT, May 9, 2017 – Eleven graduates from the Class of 2016 will become members of the North Port High School Academic Hall of Fame at a special ceremony at 6 p.m., Friday, May 19 in the school cafeteria.

The inductees are Mallory Alton, Tyler Chase, MacKenzie Combs, John Cresci, Joey Garrand, McKenzie Lane, Joshua Layland, Matthew Menendez, Nicole Polisar, Kimberly Polisar and Zachary Wagenbrenner.

The event is open to the public and will feature 2004 Academic Hall of Fame inductee Nicole (Bates) Galehouse as the guest speaker. Galehouse is the city planner for North Port.

The North Port High School Academic Hall of Fame permanently recognizes students for outstanding academic achievement completed while attending the school. Criteria for induction consideration include: the graduate must be among the top 20 students of each graduating class based on grade-point average, must have attended NPHS for at least three years; and beginning this year, must have earned a minimum college placement score of 1150 on the SAT (critical reading and math) or 26 on the ACT (composite) for tests taken while attending NPHS.

North Port High School is located at 6400 W. Price Blvd. in North Port.

 

 

 

.

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing