Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

U.S. News & World Report ranks Pine View among top high schools

 Permanent link   All Posts

SCS News

This news story is from The Associated Press:

ORLANDO, April 25, 2017 — Pine View School in Osprey leads seven Florida high schools listed among the top 50 public high schools in the nation, according to a new ranking. U.S. News & World Report rated Pine View as Florida’s top-ranked public high school and number 13 nationwide.

Pine View, which also earned a gold medal, was followed by Design and Architecture Senior High School in Miami, International Studies Charter High School in Miami and International Studies Preparatory in nearby Coral Gables.

Rounding out the list were Westshore Junior/Senior High School along the Space Coast, Stanton College Preparatory School in Jacksonville and Edgewood Junior/Senior High School, also on the Space Coast.  

Schools are ranked based on their performance on state-required tests and how well they prepare students for college.

Pine View was ranked the nation’s seventh-best high school in U.S. News & World Report’s 2016 Best High Schools National Rankings.

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing