Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Laurel Nokomis School holds Kindergarten Roundup

 Permanent link   All Posts

SCS News

NOKOMIS, April 25, 2017 – Laurel Nokomis School, the only traditional public school in Sarasota County serving students in kindergarten through eighth grade, will hold its annual Kindergarten Roundup from 6-7:30 p.m., Thursday, April 27. The event is designed for students who will attend kindergarten at Laurel Nokomis in 2017-18, and their parents or guardians.

Incoming kindergarten students and parents will visit classrooms and meet teachers. Parents will receive information on registration, kindergarten readiness and what to expect as their children enter school. The showcase begins in the cafeteria. Refreshments will be served.

Laurel Nokomis School is located at 1900 E. Laurel Road in Nokomis.

 

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing