Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Workshops for Parents of ESE Students Planned December 10 & December 13

 Permanent link   All Posts

ESE Student

Please join the Pupil Support Services team of Sarasota County Schools on December 10 for a morning or evening workshop (or December 13 for an evening workshop) designed for parents of ESE students to learn about transition for students receiving support and services attending middle and/or high school. The workshop will provide an in-depth review and allow for questions with guest panelists.

Speakers include:

  • Elizabeth Lewis, ESE Program Specialist
  • Jody Smith, School Social Worker

Locations & Times:

Monday, December 10:  9 a.m. – 11 a.m.

The Landings – Blue Bldg. #221

1960 Landings Blvd., Sarasota, FL  34231

 

Monday, December 10:  6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Laurel Nokomis School

1900 East Laurel Blvd., Nokomis, FL  34275  

 

Thursday, December 13: 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Oak Park School

7285 Proctor Rd., Sarasota, FL 34241

Child care will be provided during the evening sessions.

Registration:

To register for the December 10 morning session, please visit:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/tranisitionam

To register for the December 10 evening session, please visit: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/transitionlnspm

To register for the December 13 evening session, please visit: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/OakParkpm

Contact Information:

Please contact Kim Seth, FDLRS Parent Services Specialist for questions or assistance with registration:  941.927.9000 ext. 32234 or Kim.Seth@SarasotaCountySchools.net

For questions regarding inclusive education, please contact Florida Inclusion Network Facilitator, Mandi Coker: 941.927.9000 ext. 31185 Amanda.coker@sarasotacountyschools.net

#

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

TBA, Engineer

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing