Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

North Port Schools to Host ESOL Family Night November 15

 Permanent link   All Posts

Universal Families

Please join North Port schools on Thursday, November 15, 2018 from 5:30 – 7 p.m. for an ESOL Family Night at the Suncoast Technical College in North Port. Many of our local schools will be participating in this fun-filled family event, including:

-          Cranberry Elementary

-          Glenallen Elementary

-          Lamarque Elementary

-          Toledo Blade Elementary

-          Heron Creek Middle School

-          Woodland Middle School and

-          North Port High School

The evening’s festivities will include resources for parents about iReady, assessments, English classes for adults and more. School supplies will be available for students and there will be food and door prizes. Interpreters will be in attendance and available for families.


Custom invitations in multiple languages, including Haitian Creole, Spanish, Russian and English are available online:  https://tinyurl.com/esolflyer. Registration forms are due to your student’s school on Monday, November 12.


We hope you can join us to celebrate the uniqueness of our students and North Port families and look forward to seeing you on November 15!
#

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

TBA, Engineer

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing