Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Workshops for Parents of ESE Students Planned November 12

 Permanent link   All Posts

ESE Student Learning

Please join Sarasota County Schools and FDLRS on November 12 for a morning or evening workshop designed for parents of ESE students to obtain tips and ideas to access and understand assessment data. The workshop will provide an in-depth review and allow for questions with guest panelists.

Speakers include:

-       Robert Lees, School Psychologist

-       Krista Nelson, School Psychologist

-       Charlene Meyer, Program Specialist 

-       Brittany Shurley, Program Specialist

 Locations & Times:

Monday, November 12:  9 a.m. – 11 a.m. 

The Landings – Blue Bldg. #221 

1960 Landings Blvd.

Sarasota, FL  34231

 

Monday, November 12:  6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Laurel Nokomis School

1900 East Laurel Blvd.

Nokomis, FL  34275

Child care will be provided during the evening session.

Registration:

To register for the morning session, please visit:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Assessmentam

To register for the evening session, please visit:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Assessmentpm

Please contact Kim Seth, FDLRS Parent Services Specialist for questions or assistance with registration:  941.927.9000 ext. 32234 or Kim.Seth@SarasotaCountySchools.net

#

 

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

TBA, Engineer

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing