Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

A Statement from Jeff Maultsby, Assistant Superintendent and Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Sarasota County Schools, on his recent Board Approval

 Permanent link   All Posts

Jeff Maultsby

July 19, 2018

On Tuesday afternoon, the Sarasota County School Board moved to approve Jeff Maultsby as the new Assistant Superintendent and Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Sarasota County Schools. Maultsby replaces Scott Lempe, who retired in June.

“I am thrilled to assume my new role at Sarasota County Schools. I have been in the fabric and culture of Sarasota and truly relish the opportunity to be part of this district’s innovative leadership team. There are many endeavors being launched in a variety of our departments this year including facilities, food and nutrition, public safety, communications and community relations – to name just a few. I look forward to maintaining a steady, proactive pace to deliver the best results for our students. As educational leaders, we are charged with the ever-growing responsibility of facilitating learning and equipping the future of our community through its students. Sarasota County Schools is a leading district in this pursuit and I am very pleased to join their ranks.”

Mr. Maultsby assumes his COO on Monday, July 23, 2018.

#

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing