Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

A Statement from Paul Grohowski, Chief of Police of Sarasota County Schools, on his recent Board Approval

 Permanent link   All Posts

Paul Growhowski

July 17, 2018

On Tuesday evening, the Sarasota County School Board moved to approve Paul Grohowski as the new Chief of Police for the Sarasota County Schools Police Department. 

“I am thrilled to receive the School Board’s approval and humbly accept the honor of protecting our community’s students. As a father of four and a seasoned law enforcement professional, I am acutely aware of the rapidly changing climate that is school security. Each student, teacher, staff member and visitor has the right to learn, teach and grow in an environment that is safe. The Sarasota County School District is at the forefront of implementing increased safety measures, establishing more robust security protocols, and installing state-of-the-art technology and materials to heighten security on school campuses. I look forward to leading a law enforcement team of highly-trained and dedicated professionals whose sole purpose is to provide an exceptional level of service, dedicated to safeguarding our children.  It is a true honor to oversee the Sarasota County Schools Police Department and serve the families of this great community.”

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing