Sarasota County Association of Educational Office Professionals

Welcome to SCAEOP

SCAEOP, the Sarasota County Association of Educational Office Professionals, is affiliated with the Florida Association of Educational Office Professionals and the National Association of Education Office Professionals. 

The Purpose and Goals of Sarasota County Association of Educational Office Professionals are to promote professionals improvement and good fellowship, to consider through this organization the ideas and suggestions of its members toward a more efficient service to the schools and community, to study and discuss with a board and sympathetic outlook through contacts and meetings, the particular problems of the educational office professional.

Membership

All persons engaged as support staff (clerical, administrative assistants, registrars, bookkeepers) etc., within the Sarasota County and retirees are eligible for active membership upon payment of annual dues. Active members are entitled to vote, hold office and participate in discussions at meetings of the association. These are a great opportunity to network, and help our students and families. Guests are always welcome.

Sarasota County Association of Educational Office Professionals


Bill Ramos, President
bill.ramos@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: (941) 927-9000 ext. 31379

Cynthia Hudson, Vice-President
cynthia.hudson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Helen R. Wells, CEOE, Treasurer
Retired
helenwellsceoe@aol.com

Betsy Hooper, Recording Secretary
2016 School Related Employee of the Year
betsy.hooper@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: (941) 927-9000 ext. 34061

Debbie Tippen, Corresponding Secretary
debbie.tippen@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone:  (941) 927-9000 ext . 31500

Joan Young, Historian 
Retired
ryoung3268@verizon.net

Merscilla P. Gill, Immediate Past President
2013 District School Related Employee of the Year
merscilla.gill@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: (941) 927-9000 ext. 32250

Linda Termine, Membership Chair 
School Related Employee of the Year
linda.termine@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: (941) 927-9000 ext. 31151


Wednesday
1/23/2019 - South County School Showcase

Thursday
1/24/2019 - 2019 STEMsmart Student Summit

Thursday
1/24/2019 - Woodland Middle Open House Showcase Stream Carnival

Thursday
1/24/2019 - Sarasota Middle School Open House Showcase

Monday
1/28/2019 - Civility Squad Listen

Click for Monthly Calendars