Information Technology

Sarasota County Digital Textbook Guide

Sarasota County Schools offers students the ability to access digital versions of most of their textbooks.   

Accessing Digital Textbooks via MY.SCS (my.sarasotacountyschools.net)

Textbooks are accessible via MY.SCS by logging in at https://my.sarasotacountyschools.net with their Student N# for the username and their pin for the password.  Once logged in, students can view the tiles for their books on the Workspace named "Textbooks".  Also on that Workspace, students can view their current class schedule by clicking on the "Student Schedule" tile.  The links for the student textbooks can also be found directly on their schedule.




Technology    
Division of Integrated Instructional Services

Joe Binswanger, Director
joe.binswanger@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Jenette Brooks, Administrative Assistant  
jenette.brooks@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31350
Fax: 941-927-4015
1960 Landings Boulevard  
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 2nd Floor

School Support Services and Instructional Technologies                                                                                                                                                 
Todd Alexander, Manager
todd.alexander@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31387
Fax: 941-927-4189
Green 2nd Floor

Data Analysis and Reporting
Rodney Davidson, Manager
rodney.davidson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31357  
Fax: 941-927-4031
Green 1st Floor

Project and Change Management
Linda Seibel, Manager
linda.seibel@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31356  
Fax: 941-927-4015
Green 2nd Floor

Applications and Operations
Roy Pinchin, Manager
roy.pinchin@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31361  
Fax: 941-927-4015
Green 2nd Floor

Network and Telecommunications
Wayne Johnson, Manager
wayne.johnson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 68050
Fax: 941-486-2411
351 Old Venice Road 
Osprey, Florida 34229

Thursday
8/24/2017 - Charter Review Committee

Thursday
8/24/2017 - Brookside Middle Open House

Thursday
8/24/2017 - Tatum Ridge Open House (Kg-2nd Grade)

Tuesday
8/29/2017 - Woodland Middle Open House

Tuesday
8/29/2017 - Bay Haven PTO Open House (K-2nd)

Click for Monthly Calendars