Information Technology

Sarasota County E-Textbook Guide

Sarasota County Schools offers students the ability to access digital versions of their textbooks.  At this time, we offer access to textbooks through our learning management system (LEARN) where students can login to view their textbooks.   

Accessing Textbooks via LEARN

Textbooks are acessible via Angel by logging in at http://learn.sarasota.k12.fl.us.  Students can login and access the "Student Textbook Library" listed on their homepage under Community Groups.  Students will see digital textbooks for classes in which they are now enrolled.  Click here to view a short video on accessing your textbooks through LEARN.

 

 

 

Information Technology  
Division of Operations 

Joe Binswanger, Director
joe.binswanger@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Jenette Brooks, Administrative Assistant  
jenette.brooks@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31350
Fax: 941-927-4015
1960 Landings Boulevard  
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 2nd Floor

School Support Services and Instructional Technologies                                                                                                                                                 
Todd Alexander, Manager
todd.alexander@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31387
Fax: 941-927-4189
Green 2nd Floor

Data Analysis and Reporting
Rodney Davidson, Manager
rodney.davidson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31357  
Fax: 941-927-4031
Green 1st Floor

Project and Change Management
Linda Seibel, Manager
linda.seibel@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31356  
Fax: 941-927-4015
Green 2nd Floor

Applications and Operations
Roy Pinchin, Manager
roy.pinchin@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31361  
Fax: 941-927-4015
Green 2nd Floor

Network and Telecommunications
Wayne Johnson, Manager
wayne.johnson@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 68050
Fax: 941-486-2411
351 Old Venice Road 
Osprey, Florida 34229

Monday
3/27/2017 - Gulf Gate Kindergarten Roundup

Tuesday
3/28/2017 - Restorative Strategies Staff Training

Tuesday
3/28/2017 - Alta Vista Kindergarten Roundup

Wednesday
3/29/2017 - Charter Applicant Orientation

Thursday
3/30/2017 - Taylor Ranch Kindergarten Roundup

Click for Monthly Calendars