Risk Management Benefit Documents and Forms

Click on each section to see contents
Student Accident - School Insurance of Florida - 1-800-432-6915
Student Accident Insurance
To view more than five events happening on a specific day click on the day number to show all the days' events.

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
<<<December 2017>>>
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
  • Month

Dec, 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
FRS Workshop - Income Tax Planning For Your Taxes delete

Welcome to Risk Management

Risk Management is part of the Financial Services Department, which is dedicated to the effective and efficient management of the school district's financial affairs.

The responsibilities of the Risk Management Department include administration of the benefit plans for the district's active employees and retirees, as well as Worker's Compensation claims. We are a service-oriented group who are here to assist you in any way we can. You can find general and benefit specific information and forms here.

If you have any question about your benefits please feel free to contact the representative for that benefit as listed below.

Risk Management Contacts 
Lynn Peterson, Supervisor
Lynn.Peterson@sarasotacountyschools.net
927-9000 ext. 32315

Florida Blue Representative
Martina Olson
Martina.Olson@sarasotacountyschools.net 
927-9000 ext. 32314

Dental, Vision, Life, Long Term Disability and Flexible Spending
Beth Baranowski, Benefits Specialist
Beth.Baronowski@sarasotacountyschools.net
927-9000 ext. 32317

Workers Compensation, Aflac and 401k and 403b
Sabine Flesch, Benefit Specialist
Sabine.Flesch@sarasotacountyschools.net
927-9000 ext. 32316

Retirement, Retiree Benefits, Medical Benefits
Jarett Curtis, Benefits Specialist
Jarett.Curtis@sarasotacountyschools.net
927-9000 ext. 32318 

Risk Management Compliance
Valeta Clark, Risk Management Compliance Analyst
Valeta.Clark@sarasotacountyschools.net

Wellness
Website:
http://sarasotacountyschools.net/departments/employeewellness/
Erin Singerman
Erin.Singerman@sarasotacountyschools.net
927-9000 ext. 31363


Search Risk Management

Human Resources
Division of Operations

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31200
Fax: 941-927-4020
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Maroon 1st Floor

Human Resources & Equity
Roy Sprinkle, Executive Director of Human Resources/Labor Relations
roy.sprinkle@sarasotacountyschools.net

Bonnie Bell, Administrative Assistant
bonnie.bell@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31213

Al Harayda, Employee Relations Administrator and Equity
al.harayda@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31217

Danielle Schwied, Staffing Administrator
danielle.schwied@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31205

Risk Management
Lynn Peterson, Supervisor
lynn.peterson@sarasotacountyschools.net 
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32315
Fax: 941-927-7475
Green 2nd Floor 

Staff Wellness
Erin Singerman, Wellness Coordinator 
erin.singerman@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31363

Retirement
Jarett Curtis, Benefits Specialist
jarett.curtis@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32318    

Staff Listing