Pupil Support Services

 

ESE Survey for Parents of Students with Disabilities

The Florida Department of Education conducts an annual parent survey about Exceptional Student Education for students with disabilities. The survey is designed to provide DOE and the U.S. Department of Education with information about how Florida public schools support parent involvement in their children's education.

The survey is open to all parents of children with disabilities receiving Exceptional Student Education from Pre-K through grade 12. It is in Spanish and English, with optional voice-activated narration of each item. Parents WILL NOT be required to enter any confidential information.

The survey is open through June 30, 2011.

Questions about the survey should be directed to Peg Hughes at 927-9000, ext. 34745.

Click here to take the survey.

Pupil Support Services
Sonia Figaredo-Alberts, Executive Director
sonia.figaredo-alberts@sarasotacountyschools.net

Julie Zarling, Administrative Assistant
julie.zarling@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31109
Fax: 941-927-4052
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Exceptional Student Education
Tammy Cassels, Supervisor
tammy.cassels@sarasotacountyschools.net

Ana Montero, Administrative Assistant
ana.montero@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34226
Fax: 941-927-4014

Student Services
Debra Giacolone, Supervisor
debra.giacolone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Sally Dean, Administrative Assistant
sally.dean@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34754
Fax: 941-361-6157 

School Health Services 
Suzanne Dubose, Supervisor
suzanne.dubose@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34765
Fax: 941-927-4108

Florida Department of Health Sarasota County 
Linda Glover, Supervisor
linda.glover@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32101 

Alternative Education, Discipline & Dropout Prevention
Bethany King, Supervisor
bethany.king@sarasotacountyschools.net

Patty Woods, Administrative Assistant
patty.woods@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31113 

ESOL and Migrant Education
Jamie Rodriguez, Supervisor
jamie.rodriguez@sarasotacountyschools.net

State & Federal Projects
Jane Mahler, Supervisor
jane.mahler@sarasotacountyschools.net

Betsy Hooper, Administrative Assistant
betsy.hooper@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34061 

Staff Listing

Tuesday
4/25/2017 - Cranberry Kindergarten Roundup

Thursday
4/27/2017 - Toledo Blade Kindergarten Roundup

Thursday
4/27/2017 - Glenallen Kindergarten Roundup

Thursday
4/27/2017 - Laurel Nokomis Kindergarten Roundup

Thursday
4/27/2017 - Venice Middle Incoming 6th Gr Orientation

Click for Monthly Calendars