Pupil Support Services

Supplemental Educational Services (SES)

Previously under the NCLB (No Child Left Behind) Act, school districts were required to offer Supplemental Education Services (SES) to students in Title I schools who scored Level I or II on the FCAT 2.0. On February 9, 2012, the Florida Department of Education's (FDOE) Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) Flexibility Waiver request was approved by the United States Department of Education. The ESEA Flexibility Waiver removed the requirement that school districts offer SES to any students. For the 2013-2014 school year, SES will not be provided to district students in the previously legislated format. Each Title I school will address the needs of the students with individualized services.

Pupil Support Services
Sonia Figaredo-Alberts, Executive Director
sonia.figaredo-alberts@sarasotacountyschools.net

Julie Zarling, Administrative Assistant
julie.zarling@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31109
Fax: 941-927-4052
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Exceptional Student Education
Tammy Cassels, Supervisor
tammy.cassels@sarasotacountyschools.net

Ana Montero, Administrative Assistant
ana.montero@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34226
Fax: 941-927-4014

Student Services
Debra Giacolone, Supervisor
debra.giacolone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Sally Dean, Administrative Assistant
sally.dean@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34754
Fax: 941-361-6157 

School Health Services 
Suzanne Dubose, Supervisor
suzanne.dubose@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34765
Fax: 941-927-4108

Florida Department of Health Sarasota County 
Linda Glover, Supervisor
linda.glover@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32101 

Alternative Education, Discipline & Dropout Prevention
Bethany King, Supervisor
bethany.king@sarasotacountyschools.net

Patty Woods, Administrative Assistant
patty.woods@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31113 

ESOL and Migrant Education
Jamie Rodriguez, Supervisor
jamie.rodriguez@sarasotacountyschools.net

State & Federal Projects
Jane Mahler, Supervisor
jane.mahler@sarasotacountyschools.net

Betsy Hooper, Administrative Assistant
betsy.hooper@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34061 

Staff Listing

Thursday
5/25/2017 - NPHS Senior Awards Night

Thursday
5/25/2017 - Brookside Spring Chorus Concert

Thursday
5/25/2017 - Woodland Middle Advanced Band Concert

Friday
5/26/2017 - BHS - College or Career & You

Tuesday
5/30/2017 - LGBTQIA Meeting

Click for Monthly Calendars