Pupil Support Services

Pre-K Services

The Pre-Kindergarten Exceptional Student Education Pre-school is for children with disabilities and is operated through Sarasota County Schools. The ESE Pre-K program is available at multiple school sites. Students must be 3 years old to qualify for the ESE Pre-K program. The school based program operate during regular school hours, consistent with the school year calendar. School bus transportation is provided to the assigned school.
If you have any questions regarding the ESE Pre-K program, please contact the Pre-K office at (941) 927-9000, extension 31271

Tammy Cassels
Supervisor

Diane Cummings
Child Find Specialist

Tanya Hill
Program Specialist 

Paula Lent
Psychologist, Preschool Diagnostic Team 

Carrie Radocy
Speech/Language Pathologist, Preschool Diagnostic Team

Robin Devlin
Audiologist, Preschool Diagnostic Team




Pupil Support Services
Sonia Figaredo-Alberts, Executive Director
sonia.figaredo-alberts@sarasotacountyschools.net

Julie Zarling, Administrative Assistant
julie.zarling@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31109
Fax: 941-927-4052
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Exceptional Student Education
Tammy Cassels, Supervisor
tammy.cassels@sarasotacountyschools.net

Miriam Blosser, Administrative Assistant
miriam.blosser@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34226
Fax: 941-927-4014

Student Services
Debra Giacolone, Supervisor
debra.giacolone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Sally Dean, Administrative Assistant
sally.dean@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34754
Fax: 941-361-6157

School Health Services
Suzanne Dubose, Supervisor
suzanne.dubose@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34765
Fax: 941-927-4108

Florida Department of Health Sarasota County
Karen McCormick, Supervisor
karen.mccormick@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32101

Alternative Education, Discipline & Dropout Prevention
Dr. Dawn Clayton, Supervisor
dawn.clayton@sarasotacountyschools.net

Karen Frantz, Administrative Assistant
karen.franz@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31113

ESOL and Migrant Education
Jamie Rodriguez, Supervisor
jamie.rodriguez@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS
Tracey Cardenas, Program Manager
tracey.cardenas@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32247

Tamika Herring-Snead, Administrative Assistant
tamika.herring-snead@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34330

Staff Listing

Thursday
11/30/2017 - Woodland Middle Theatre Fall Production

Friday
12/1/2017 - Woodland Middle Theatre Fall Production

Tuesday
12/5/2017 - Woodland Middle Winter Showcase

Wednesday
12/6/2017 - Woodland Middle Orchestra Concert

Thursday
12/7/2017 - Woodland Middle Chorus Concert

Click for Monthly Calendars