Pupil Support Services

Pre-K Services

The Pre-Kindergarten Exceptional Student Education Pre-school is for children with disabilities and is operated through Sarasota County Schools. The ESE Pre-K program is available at multiple school sites. Students must be 3 years old to qualify for the ESE Pre-K program. The school based program operate during regular school hours, consistent with the school year calendar. School bus transportation is provided to the assigned school.
If you have any questions regarding the ESE Pre-K program, please contact the Pre-K office at (941) 927-9000, extension 31271

Tammy Cassels
Supervisor

Diane Cummings
Child Find Specialist

Barbara Schimmel
Social Worker, Preschool Specialist 

Vida Anthony-Gomez
Countywide Pre-K Teacher and Compliance Liason 

Paula Lent
Psychologist, Preschool Diagnostic Team 

Carrie Radocy
Speech/Language Pathologist, Preschool Diagnostic Team

Robin Devlin
Audiologist, Preschool Diagnostic Team




Pupil Support Services
Sonia Figaredo-Alberts, Executive Director
sonia.figaredo-alberts@sarasotacountyschools.net

Julie Zarling, Administrative Assistant
julie.zarling@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31109
Fax: 941-927-4052
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Exceptional Student Education
Tammy Cassels, Supervisor
tammy.cassels@sarasotacountyschools.net

Ana Montero, Administrative Assistant
ana.montero@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34226
Fax: 941-927-4014

Student Services
Debra Giacolone, Supervisor
debra.giacolone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Sally Dean, Administrative Assistant
sally.dean@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34754
Fax: 941-361-6157 

School Health Services 
Suzanne Dubose, Supervisor
suzanne.dubose@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34765
Fax: 941-927-4108

Florida Department of Health Sarasota County 
Linda Glover, Supervisor
linda.glover@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32101 

Alternative Education, Discipline & Dropout Prevention
Bethany King, Supervisor
bethany.king@sarasotacountyschools.net

Patty Woods, Administrative Assistant
patty.woods@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31113 

ESOL and Migrant Education
Jamie Rodriguez, Supervisor
jamie.rodriguez@sarasotacountyschools.net

State & Federal Projects
Jane Mahler, Supervisor
jane.mahler@sarasotacountyschools.net

Betsy Hooper, Administrative Assistant
betsy.hooper@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34061 

Staff Listing

Saturday
3/25/2017 - FAFSA Form Completion Assistance - Lee Wetherington Boys & Girls Club

Monday
3/27/2017 - Gulf Gate Kindergarten Roundup

Tuesday
3/28/2017 - Restorative Strategies Staff Training

Tuesday
3/28/2017 - Alta Vista Kindergarten Roundup

Wednesday
3/29/2017 - Charter Applicant Orientation

Click for Monthly Calendars