Financial Services

The mission of the Financial Services Department is to ensure full and equitable use of our facilities, systems and funding by providing financial management support services aligned to the Sarasota County School District mission statement that "The School District of Sarasota County, Florida prepares students to achieve the highest learning standards by engaging a high quality staff, involved parents, and a supportive community."  It is the goal of the Financial Services Department to sustain public trust and confidence in the school district through exercising sound financial practices and effective stewardship of funds.

Accounting Accounts Payable | Risk Management | Payroll | Budget | 

The school district acts aggressively to prevent fraud in all of its financial practices. Employees or the general public are encouraged to report any suspicion of impropriety to the Chief Financial Officer in accordance with School Board Policy 6.20 and Section 2-0 of the Financial Services Accounting Procedures Manual

Most documentation within the Financial Services Department web site has been converted to the Adobe Acrobat PDF. Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® — free software for viewing and printing Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) is required to view this documentation. 
 
The following information is being provided as a service to the community. Due to its dynamic nature, we cannot guarantee the information contained herein is current and complete at all times. Every effort has been made to assure its accuracy at the time it was posted. 

Finance is a Shared Decision Making Department.

Financial Services Department
Mrs. Mitsi Corcoran, Chief Financial Officer      

Financial Services
Division Office of the Superintendent

Mitsi Corcoran, Chief Financial Officer  
mitsi.corcoran@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Christa Curtner, Assistant Budget Director              
christa.curtner@sarasotacountyschools.net  

Beth Baranowski, Administative Assistant  
beth.baranowski@sarasotacountyschools.net  

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31300 
Fax: 941-927-4017
1960 Landings Boulevard 
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 2nd Floor 

Accounting /  Accounts Payable   
Carrie Hannabass, Treasurer
carrie.hannabass@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31304

Budget   

Payroll
Haze Saari, Supervisor
haze.saari@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31330

Retirement
Jarett Curtis, Benefits Specialist
jarett.curtis@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32318  
Green 2nd Floor 

Risk Management
Lynn Peterson, Supervisor
lynn.peterson@sarasotacountyschools.net 
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32315  
Green 2nd Floor 

Staff Wellness
Erin Singerman, Wellness Coordinator 
erin.singerman@sarasotacountyschools.net
941-927-9000, ext. 31363

Staff Listing  

Tuesday
5/23/2017 - Brookside Middle Spring Concert

Tuesday
5/23/2017 - Woodland Middle Orchestra Concert

Tuesday
5/23/2017 - Booker Middle Spring Joint Music Concert

Wednesday
5/24/2017 - Sarasota Middle 6th Gr Student Orientation

Wednesday
5/24/2017 - Woodland Middle Beg. Band Concert

Click for Monthly Calendars