FDLRS Suncoast
Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resource System

FDLRS

The Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System is funded by the State of Florida, Department of Education, Division of Public Schools and Community Education, Bureau of Instructional Support and Community Services, through federal assistance under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) Part B; IDEA Part B Preschool, and State General Revenue funds. FDLRS is a statewide network serving children with special needs.

The FDLRS Suncoast Associate Center, housed at the Sarasota County Schools administration center, supports local and state initiatives such as inclusion, technology, parental involvement and empowerment, integrated staff development and collaborative child find activities. The Suncoast Associate Center serves Charlotte, Manatee, and Sarasota counties. Staff members are assigned to individual counties.

To view the 2015-2016 Annual Report, go to:

FDLRS Annual Report


Facilitated Individual Educational Plan (FIEP) Vignettes for Parents:
The Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services (BEESS) is proud to provide a series of short vignettes to help parents understand the benefits of using the FIEP process to enhance collaboration with IEP teams when communication is not working well.  Currently these are closed captioned in English and closed captioning in Spanish will be added soon. To view the vignettes, go to:

Florida Diagnostic & Learning Resources System

FDLRS Suncoast Project Manager
Tracey Cardenas
tracey.cardenas@sarasotacountyschools.net

Child Find Specialists
Cindy DeGilio, Charlotte County
cindy.degilio@yourcharlotteschools.net
Celeste Preseault, Manatee County
preseaultc@manateeschools.net
Diane Cummings, Sarasota County 
diane.cummings@sarasotacountyschools.net 

HRD Consultants/Parent Services/Technology Specialists
Dr. Donna Marquis-Cox, Sarasota and Charlotte Counties
donna.marquis-cox@sarasotacountyschools.net
Kim DeGenaro, Sarasota and Manatee Counties 
kim.degenaro@sarasotacountyschools.net
Pamela Massey, Charlotte Counties
pamela.massey@sarasotacountyschools.net
Sara Gaines, Manatee County
gainess@manateeschools.net

FDLRS/FIN Facilitator
Katie Kelly, Charlotte, Sarasota and Manatee Counties
katie.kelly@sarasotacountyschools.net

Saturday
6/24/2017 - All School and Districted Offices Closed

Tuesday
6/27/2017 - LGBTQIA Meeting

Saturday
7/1/2017 - All School and Districted Offices Closed

Monday
7/3/2017 - All School and Districted Offices Closed

Tuesday
7/4/2017 - All School and Districted Offices Closed

Click for Monthly Calendars