Communications and Community Relations

Media Relations

Representatives of print, broadcast and online media may contact the Communications and Community Relations Department for information about the Sarasota County School District, the School Board of Sarasota County and individual schools. The department sends news releases to the media via e-mail and posts them to the district’s website.

Media representatives may contact Communications Director by phone at 941-927-4009 or 941-927-9000, ext. 31134; or by email at tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Communications and Community Relations,
Media Relations 
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant; Public Records Custodian
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Content Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
Kimberly Stocker, Manager
kimberly.stocker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Stephen Pannone, Engineer
stephen.pannone@sarasotacountyschools.net

Larry Phillips, Producer
larry.phillips@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Volunteer & Partnership Office
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
VolunteersPartners@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing

Thursday
5/24/2018 - Last day of school

Monday
5/28/2018 - Memorial Day - All School and District Offices Closed

Thursday
5/31/2018 - Charter Review Committee

Wednesday
6/6/2018 - Principal and AP meetings replaced with School Team Training: Saphier Analyzing Teaching for Student Results

Tuesday
7/31/2018 - Heron Creek Middle Cambridge Camp half day

Click for Monthly Calendars